Your time is Your Life-Your Life is Your Wealth

Finance and Physics

A gift for my, as of writing this post, non-existent readers. I’m posting a spreadsheet that will allow you to price options using the binomial pricing model. It can also make a graph of the portfolio gain/loss at various stock prices as shown in the picture. The code is all open for anyone to use and I didn’t develop the model. I would consider this to still be a work in progress, so check back from time to time. Also, I’ve only done limited error checking so far. Don’t blame me if you try to use this for real investing and it backfires, it may be helpful when you are learning about options. WordPress will not allow me to upload a macro enabled workbook, so if you want this spreadsheet you will need to contact me using the request form below. I will email the spreadsheet to anyone as quickly…

View original post 2 more words

Leave a Reply

