Your time is Your Life-Your Life is Your Wealth

Excellent shot.

heavywhalley

I was supposed to go over to Ballater yesterday and go to Ben A’ Bhuird but the forecast and my fitness put me off. My friend is over for a week and had an early start from his holiday cottage. He called me after a hard day off wild rivers, heavy showers, sleet. strong winds and no views. He said he had to take care with the rivers as they were in spate and pretty tricky. Please be aware that river crossing is serious and most years there are a few accidents in rivers. I have been lucky on a few occasions and I know of  a few where the rivers were so high that hill parties have spent the night on the hill and to let the river calm down!  The big mountains are still shedding lots of snow as melt water add to that heavy rain and you…

View original post 570 more words

Leave a Reply

